Review: Soul Saver Series / Kristie Cook

Soul Saver Series
Promise (bk 1)

Synopsis (Goodreads)

Alexis Ames decides to learn who she really is, with or without the help of her mother, who guards their secrets closely. After meeting Tristan Knight and discovering that he's not normal either, the secrets begin to unravel. Their union brings promise to the future of mankind. But it also incites a dangerous pursuit by the enemy. Because they are a match made in Heaven and in Hell.

Purpose (bk 2)

Synopsis (Goodreads)

Lost in despair, Alexis teeters on the edge of an abyss, her lifeline of hope fraying into a thin thread. If it snaps, she'll plunge into complete darkness. With the help of her son and her writing, she's been able to hold on. Until now. Erratic impulses, disturbing delusions and her own demonic blood threaten her sanity. When she's forced to choose between hanging onto hope or letting go to serve her Amadis purposes, she faces a decision with inconceivable sacrifices.

Alexis runs to the one place she thinks will provide answers, only to find herself at the center of another battle of good versus evil, not only with the Daemoni, not only within herself, but also against the worst opponent imaginable. But even if she wins, what will she lose?

My Take

First of all, I give promise 4 ½ stars (out of 5) and Purpose 4 stars. These two books really impressed me. I like the characters in these books! Promise has really great highs and really low lows. I experienced all kinds of emotions reading Promise.

Purpose was, for lack of a better word, depressing—at least for the first part of the book. I felt so sorry for Alexis and her son, Dorian.

The third book in this series, Devotion, will be released in February.

Share this article :

Post a Comment

Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. Book Hollow - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger